10 Things I’ve Learned About Relationships

Thought Catalog

The last relationship I was in was the first serious relationship I’d ever hard. When this project first started it was a way to cope with losing my first love. These are ten things that I’ve learned about relationships based on my personal experiences.

10. Settling Doesn’t Work

I’m a devout Catholic. He’s an agnostic. When we first started dating I didn’t think that mattered much. In the two years that we dated I grew in my faith more, though, and he stayed the same. He was athletic and health conscious and I preferred hanging out in my pj’s all day. He wasn’t exactly my type, but I loved him. I didn’t realize that those things could be “deal breakers,” as he called them. But even he could feel the differences and we ended up just being too different to make it in the end. It took me a while…

View original post 949 more words

Leave a Reply

