I Love You Now

Thought Catalog

Got your own confession? We’ll publish anonymously. Send it to Thought Catalog Anonymous.

I want to hug you in a snowsuit.

I want to hug you naked and blindfolded, until neither of us can tell whose arms are whose.

I want to hug you in an open field, I want to hug you in an apocalypse. Is that so wrong?

I want you to touch my hair, even by accident, or pat my arm.

I want you to open your arms and just stand there silent, while I funnel out this overwhelming love I have for you. I want to hug you. Please? For me?

One day I’ll tell you that I will love you till I become a child again, like that poem about love after death in the realm of the universe… you’ve never heard it, but I wish you would.

I listened to it that night…

View original post 471 more words

Leave a Reply

